Guaranteed Quick delivery!
Deliveries are impacted due to Coronavirus
Previous
9780751562040

Kevin Pietersen on Cricket

රු4,370.00
Next

Greenlights : Raucous stories and outlaw wisdom from the Academy Award-winning actor

රු6,400.00
9781472280831 , greenlights

Brat : An ’80s Story

රු6,500.00

Brat is a surprising and intimate story of an outsider caught up in a most unwitting success. Now Available to buy in Sri Lanka.

DELIVERY WITHIN 3-5 WEEKS

Reserve A Copy
Reserve A Copy
SKU: 9781538754276 Categories: ,
Trust Badge Image

Description

Fans of Patti Smiths Just Kids and Rob Lowes StoriesI Only Tell My Friends will love this beautifully written, entertaining, and emotionally honest memoir by an actor, director, and author who found his start as an 80s Brat pack member.
Most people know Andrew McCarthy from his movie roles in Pretty in Pink, St. Elmos Fire, Weekend at Bernies, and Less than Zero, and as a charter member of Hollywoods Brat Pack. That iconic group of ingenues and heartthrobs included Rob Lowe, Molly Ringwald, Emilio Estevez, and Demi Moore, and has come to represent both a genre of film and an era of pop culture.
In his memoir Brat: An 80s Story, McCarthy focuses his gaze on that singular moment in time.

The result is a revealing look at coming of age in a maelstrom, reckoning with conflicted ambition, innocence, addiction, and masculinity. New York City of the 1980s is brought to vivid life in these pages, from scoring loose joints in Washington Square Park to skipping school in favor of the dark revival houses of the Village where he fell in love with the movies that would change his life.
Filled with personal revelations of innocence lost to heady days in Hollywood with John Hughes and an iconic cast of characters, Brat is a surprising and intimate story of an outsider caught up in a most unwitting success.

Additional information

Format:

Hardback 240 pages

Publisher:

Grand Central Publishing

Imprint:

Grand Central Publishing

ISBN:

9781538754276

Weight & Dimensions:

352g
217 x 186 x 24 (mm)

English

Language:

For sale in:

Sri Lanka, Australia, Ireland, Germany, France

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brat : An ’80s Story”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart

0

No products in the cart.